Things I learned about myself this year…

A list a day’s topic for today is Things I learned about myself this year:

  • I love homeschooling our son
  • I don’t need anyone’s approval to be ME!
  • I have an anxiety disorder that I probably will never “grow out of”, it’s been a part of me since I was a child, and may be connected to an underlying undiagnosed ASD. And I’m okay with that!
  • I’m not immune to getting sick (haha) and getting the Zika virus has caused me to step out of my independent ways and ask for help when I need it. I’m still feeling the effects of this 4 months later, it has affected my fine motor muscles in my wrists, fingers, ankles, and feet. I’ve learned that it’s okay to lean on others when I need to!
Leave a Reply

